New 2021 Boundaries for Ward 8

As part of a regular review process to ensure equitable population representation by Councillors, the Ward 8 boundaries will change for the 2021 election.

Beltline, Cliff Bungalow, and Mission, currently split between Ward 8 and Ward 11, are now unified in Ward 8. Elbow Park Moves from Ward 11 to Ward 8, as do the Elbow River east bank communities of Britannia, Elboya, Erlton, Parkhill, Rideau Park, and Roxboro.

The Downtown Commercial Core and Downtown West move from Ward 8 to Ward 7, and Wildwood and Spruce Cliff move from Ward 8 to Ward 6. Garrison Green will move to Ward 11.

Here is a great animated map summary of all the changes.

So, for 2021 the Ward 8 communities are as follows: Altadore, Bankview, Beltline, Britannia, Cliff Bungalow, Currie Baracks, Elbow Park, Elboya, Erlton, Garrison Woods, Killarney-Glengarry, Lincoln Park, Lower Mount Royal, Marda Loop, Mission, Mount Royal, Parkhill, Richmond, Rideau Park, Roxboro, Rosscarrock, Rutland Park, Scarboro, Scarboro/Sunalta West, Shaganappi, South Calgary, and Sunalta.